A short update

The semester is over. I said goodbye to my students, handed in their grades and packed up and cleaned my apartment. I’m currently at a hotel in Dalian, but will go to Tianjin tomorrow. From there to Beijing on Wednesday, and (some of) the rest of China shortly afterwards! The updates will be a little haphazard/ delayed as I travel about. I’ll try to release posts in some semblance of order – you can expect to see a post about the campus and another about Dalian before hearing about the other cities. I’ve really enjoyed being in Dalian. If I do come back to teach here, I’ll try to find a job closer to the city. My placement was in Lvshun, 2 hours away from the city. The city has some really cool areas, lots of evening dance groups and a friendly English-speaking population.

I haven’t caught the metro or a train with my suitcase before – hopefully it will be fine!

2 thoughts on “A short update

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

